Man vs Spicy Food

It has been a while I have not blogged about my competitive eating. I came out from my retirement recently and decided to use my strongest traits in my competitive eating – Speed and Spicy – (Double S) to break the existing Double S record.

Venue: Southwest Tavern @ 8 Boon Lay Way #01-33, Tradehub 21, Singapore 609964

Challenge: To consume one plate of Spaghetti from Hell (Level 18) within 10 minutes. No water is allowed during challenge.

20160313_175326

What makes this “delicious” spaghetti so challenging is because of the use of Trinidad Scorpion Butch T and Bhut Jolokia. Trinidad Scorpion Butch T used to be the world’s hottest pepper before being overtaken by Carolina Reaper. The consumption of these two peppers can make even a trained person to have stomach pain, vomiting, cold sweat, numbness, etc. I do not recommend anyone to attempt this challenge without any preparation.

The below Scoville Chart should give you a gauge of the spiciness of Spaghetti from Hell (Level 18).

Has the trinidad listed

Besides Spaghetti from Hell (Level 18), Southwest Tavern does offer spicy starters for the would-be wannabes. You may attempt Spaghetti from Hell (Halfway There) and Spaghetti from Hell (Hell’s Gateway) if you have some hesitation to try Level 18.

20160313_173147

Any person who want to attempt this Spaghetti from Hell (Level 18),  I would recommend to have a friend to accompany and look after you, after your challenge.

My side effects of the challenge – Stomach churning on and off for about 4 hours and some vomiting. No diarrhea surprisingly.

My record timing – 1 minute 20 seconds. A reduction of 54 seconds from the existing record of 2 minutes 14 seconds.

hall of fame

20160313_162906

About blackholesg
I am an established competitive eater aka "Blackhole" from Singapore. My competitive eating career started off at Major League Eating Asia 2008 and was featured in the Otah Final. Since then, I have participated most of the eating competitions in Singapore and have consistent placing in the top three in most eating competitions. I welcome any form of sponsorships and advertisements. For more details, please email me at blackhole.sgp@gmail.com

2 Responses to Man vs Spicy Food

  1. Amalina says:

    Is there age limit for the challenge?

Leave a comment